Home Again

Oh, my, it has been so long since I have posted. I was in the process of moving, which meant packing, and all it entails.

I was in Washington state, for almost one year, following my daughter and her family there. It was not my cup of tea, after spending 40+ years in California. So, I moved back, last month, and am totally happy with my decision. I am home again, and that, in itself, is defining, and brings me peace. I am emotionally alive, filled a sense of fullness, which speaks volumes in the scheme of things.

I feel at home, at peace, and feel complete with my environment.

I did manage to read all of Elena Ferrante’s books, ones I had not read:

The Days of Abandonment
Troubling Love
The Lost Daughter

I have read her Neopolitan Trilogy, and look forward to her fourth in the series, which comes out in September.

I also read:

The Small Backs of Children
The Mothers-a novel
The Forgotten Family

I am in the midst of reading Judy Blume’s latest book-In the Unlikely Event. So far, I am loving it!

Have a great week, everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Diva News, Italian History, Jewish History

2 responses to “Home Again

Leave a Reply

