Migraine Resources

If you are a frequent migraine sufferer, or want to educate yourself regarding migraines, then I suggest the following three books on the subject. I have read them all, and gained much from them, as far as medication, diet, and lifestyle changes. I have been able to incorporate some of the information into my own life, and the lives of family members.

What I have incorporated has helped some family members in their struggles for migraine relief. I won’t go so far as to say that it has cured their headaches or migraines, or my migraines, either. But,the truth is, there has been improvement in the intensity and duration of mine. Some of my family members have seen some duration improvement and/or intensity improvement.

For me, any book on the subject is worth a read. One never knows what they will garner from even a one-line statement.

Here are my three suggestions:

Migraine, by Oliver Sacks – Anything Dr. Oliver Sacks has to say is relevant. In fact his new memoir, On the Move, will be coming in May 2015.

And for those who do not know, he has been diagnosed with terminal cancer. You can read about that in his own words in a NY Times Opinion Page entitled “My Own Life-Oliver Sacks on Learning He Has Terminal Cancer.

I have been an avid reader of Dr. Oliver Sacks’ work. His books have inspired me, and illuminated issues within an environment of understanding.

I am sorry for getting off track with my initial post. Now, I will continue on to the other two books regarding migraines.

The Migraine Miracle: A Sugar-Free, Gluten-Free, Ancestral Diet to Reduce Inflammation and Relive Your Headaches for Good, by Josh Turknett, M.D. – This is an excellent dietary resource for guidance in understanding inflammation related to migraines.

The Migraine Cure: Causes of Migraine and the Ultimate Solutions to Relief Your Migraine for Life – This is a new e-book, which I downloaded. It is helpful in understanding the evolution of the migraine.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope your day is a good one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogrolls, Book Diva News, Non-Fiction

Leave a Reply

