Current Reads March 6, 2015

Currently, I am reading The Glassblower, by Petra Durst-Benning. It is almost 500 pages long, and I have a little over 100 pages to go before I finish.

So far, it has been fairly enjoyable. Yet, I wonder about the book’s title. When a reader has to read over 50% of a book before the title begins to make sense, it is a bit disconcerting.

That is not to say that the book isn’t a decent read, so far, because it IS.

~~~

I finished reading The Hypnotist’s Love Story, by Liane Moriarity. On a scale of 1-5, with 5 being the highest, I rate it a 3.

Her novel, What Alice Forgot, was an excellent read, that I recently finished, also. I would rate it a 4.

I decided to read The Hypnotist’s Love Story based on the writing of What Alice Forgot.

~~~

So far, this year, I have read almost 30 books, according to my Books Read 2015 list. I have actually read a few more than that, but have not listed them for this blog.

Back to my coffee and reading. Enjoy the rest of the weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogrolls, Book Diva News

2 responses to “Current Reads March 6, 2015

  1. You are getting through those books! I found The Glassblower most enjoyable, interested t see your thoughts on it.

Leave a Reply

