Books Re U.S. Presidents

Today is Presidents’ Day, in the U.S., which reminds me of books I have read, regarding our presidents.

The first one I read, as a young adult, was-Those Who Love: A Biographical Novel of Abigail and John Adams. I was enthralled by it, and couldn’t put it down. I loved the story of their lives together. I found it to be quite fascinating regarding our nation’s history, the revolution, and our Constitution. I read it when it was first published in 1965.

Since then, I have read more books regarding presidents, and below is a list of a few (there are more than I list):

Washington: A Life, by Ron Chernow
FDR, by Jean Edward Smith
No Ordinary Time: The Homefront in WWII, by Doris Kearns
Benjamin Franklin: An American Life, by Walter Isaacson
Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power, by Jon Meacham
John F. Kennedy: U.S. President, by Mart Randall
Abraham Lincoln” Great American President, by Brenda Haugen
JFK: A&E Biography, by Philip Lord
Jimmy Carter: President and Peacemaker
The Audacity of Hope, Barack Obama
My Life, by Bill Clinton

I could list more, but I won’t. Suffice it to say, I have many more presidential biographies and autobiographies.

2 Comments

Filed under Biography, Blogrolls, Book Diva News

2 responses to “Books Re U.S. Presidents

  1. Thank you for sharing this valuable list today!

Leave a Reply

