One of My Favorite Authors

Oh my, have I ever been busy reading. I just finished reading James Michener’s amazing novel, The Source. There are reasons he is in the top ten of my favorite authors.

With over 1,000 pages, it kept me reading, and reading. Michener is brilliant with his word-imagery, down to the most minute detail. I felt my senses filled with sight, sound, touch, hearing and taste. I loved every page of this amazing historical novel.

I have been an avid James Michener fan for decades, yes, decades. Some of his other books I have read and totally enjoyed:

The Covenant

Centennial

Chesapeake

Sayonara

Hawaii

Alaska

Poland

The Drifters

There are other books of his that I have read, aside from the ones listed above. His works have always touched a core with me. There are a few I have not read, and I hope to get to them, eventually.

I will write a proper review of The Source at some point in the future. For now, I am still savoring the story line, reflecting on the thought-provoking story and magnificent novel that James Michener created.

5 Comments

Filed under Blogrolls, Book Diva News, Historical Novels, Literature/Fiction

5 responses to “One of My Favorite Authors

  1. He was an amazing man. One of my favorite since grade school.

  2. His writing is rich and insightful. He is one of my favorite authors. My favorite scene from The Source was of a women who first discovered seed harvesting. Anyone else?

Leave a Reply

