Good to Return

It is good to return to my blog. I have been on vacation, and before leaving, I decided I would stay away from blogging. It wasn’t difficult to do, within the environment surrounding me.

I had a fantastic time wandering the Pacific Coast Highway, between Big Sur and the Monterey Peninsula, in California. My senses were filled with magnificent scenery, seascapes, cliff overviews, hiking, eating, watching whales and otters, visiting the Monterey Bay Aquarium, tasting my way through wine country, and so much more.

There are a few books I recommend for those of you who want to learn more about the California coast, and for those contemplating traveling the coast. I have read them all.

The Golden Shore: California’s Love Affair With the Sea

The Monterey Bay Shoreline Guide: The Monterey Bay Aquarium Series

Big Sur, Monterey Bay & Gold Coast Wine Country


Life in a California Mission

I finished reading: All the Light We Cannot Sea, by Anthony Doerr

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogrolls, Book Diva News

Leave a Reply

