Book Awards

The American Library’s Association’s Carnegie Medals were awarded to Donna Tartt, in fiction, for the novel “The Goldfinch”. I read this novel and enjoyed it.

Doris Kearns Goodwin was given the award in the nonfiction category for “The Bully Pulpit”.

The CILIP Carnegie and Kate Greenaway Medals were awarded.

Kevin Brooks was awarded the CILIP Carnegie medal, and Jon Klassen won the Greenaway medal.


1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Book Awards

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s