Earth Day, Children’s Books

Once again, it is Earth Day! What do you do to help your environment?

orange

Obviously the photograph above shows an act of carelessness…an orange cone thrown into a section of river, at a public county park, no less. I was disgusted, when I saw it. My grandchildren were with me, and when we peeked at the river offshoot, they asked me why it was there.

I am a firm believer in recycling. I recycle everything possible. I conserve electricity and water, gas and anything that can be conserved.

I teach my grandchildren to do the same, in fact I read them books on all of the above subjects, and some of those books are listed below. I live with my daughter and her family, and therefore, I read to my grandchildren every day.

Children’s books I have at home, and read to my four-year old and six-year old grandchildren, regarding nature and energy:

It’s Earth Day!


Why Should I Protect Nature?


Why Should I Save Energy?

Why Should I Save Water?


Why Should I Recycle?

The Three R’s: Reuse, Reduce, Recycle

The Adventure’s of an Aluminum Can

It is never too soon to teach our children and grandchildren why we need to protect the earth and protect our resources.
~~
Plant a tree, plant flowers, make a compost heap, join a community garden, take part in activities with the Sierra Club, or at your local park.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogrolls, Book Diva News

Leave a Reply

