Read, Reading and To-Read

I am in the middle of reading Alexander Stille’s book, The Force of Things: A Marriage in War and Peace. So far, it has me gripped.

The Chaperone, by Laura Moriarty is another book I am reading.

On my nightstand sits the book Eighty Days: Nellie Bly and Elizabeth Bisland’s History-Making Race Around the World. It waits patiently for me to finish the two books above, so I can begin perusing it.

These are the books I reviewed during the month of April 2013:

The Button Collector
The Jewel Trader of Pegu
The Invisible Wall
The Scientists: A Family Romance
The Town Beyond the Wall
A Thread of Grace
Gabby: A Story of Courage
Provenance
I Kiss Your Hands Many Times
The Golden Willow
11/22/63

I have read more than those listed above, but have not reviewed them.

4 Comments

Filed under Blogrolls, Book Diva's Book Reviews, Fiction, Literature/Fiction, Non-Fiction, World War II

4 responses to “Read, Reading and To-Read

  1. I read anything – except romance. I find the story is the same, just the names and places are changed and I get bored.

  2. I can certainly tell…from your blog, that you like those genres! 🙂

Leave a Reply

